coloring books, very silly question.

This is the front porch of our forum. Pull up a chair, and talk about whatever's on your mind.
icfrugal2

coloring books, very silly question.

Post by icfrugal2 »

so many people talk about coloring.

Is it with coloring books like we had as kids??? using crayons?

LOL :roll: I was never :roll: :roll: very good at coloring, I am not an artist.

I assume that it is for relaxing?

thank you

IC
HappyDaze

Re: coloring books, very silly question.

Post by HappyDaze »

IC, there are no silly questions if you don't know the answers.

Logics has more knowledge about this than I do. In my opinion, there are no rules - if you want to use a "kids" coloring book, there is absolutely no reason under the sun why you shouldn't. They also make "adult" coloring books - more intricate pictures/patterns - some of them too intricate for me to consider them relaxing.

You can use crayons, colored pencils, fine tip markers, gel pens, whatever you want. I like using all of the above. The point is to have fun and make it your own and make it enjoyable.

Another hobby I find relaxing is "junk journaling" - again, no rules, anything goes. You make "decorations" for your journal pages out of things you find, pieces of junk mail, etc. (some people do buy expensive supplies - I do not, I think part of the fun is using found items).

You can add charms, tabs, trims, etc., stuff it full of fun "surprises" until it is nice and plump. I do write in mine, recording things like the weather, how I felt that day, etc.
"All his life he tried to be a good person. Many times, however, he failed. After all, he was only human. He wasn't a dog."

Charles M. Schultz
LogicsHere

Post by LogicsHere »

I'm not an artist, either IC but I enjoy coloring.

I became interested in it when I saw that my town library had a program but at the time, I was looking after my mother and couldn't do it.