Daily Check in Sept 18, 2018

This is the front porch of our forum. Pull up a chair, and talk about whatever's on your mind.
mbrudnic

Daily Check in Sept 18, 2018

Post by mbrudnic »

Good Morning folks,

I see a few spam posts, I am sue Jackie and Aaron will take care of them. Thanks to you both for your efforts to keep our forum spam-free.

Got a text from Mom yesterday that a long-time friend/former co-worker passed away. I looked it up, and will go to the funeral home tonight. I babysat her two oldest children. Then tomorrow 4 of us are going to the funeral for the father of the head of technology at the high school I have been volunteering with for over 8 years now.

I got DS2's card sent and ordered a household tool set from Amazon ordered to be shipped to him. I think I will buy a pair of jeans to give him when he is in town this weekend.

Have a great day,
Maggie
gaylejackson2

Re: Daily Check in Sept 18, 2018

Post by gaylejackson2 »

mbrudnic wrote: Tue Sep 18, 2018 6:17 am Good Morning folks,

I see a few spam posts, I am sue Jackie and Aaron will take care of them. Thanks to you both for your efforts to keep our forum spam-free.

Got a text from Mom yesterday that a long-time friend/former co-worker passed away. I looked it up, and will go to the funeral home tonight. I babysat her two oldest children. Then tomorrow 4 of us are going to the funeral for the father of the head of technology at the high school I have been volunteering with for over 8 years now.

I got DS2's card sent and ordered a household tool set from Amazon ordered to be shipped to him. I think I will buy a pair of jeans to give him when he is in town this weekend.

Have a great day,
Maggie
Oh Maggie. I’m so sorry about your friends. ☹️
gaylejackson2

Post by gaylejackson2 »

Hello all,

I’ve been missing you all. I subbed 4 days last week, and today marks the start of 3 days this week.